Contested City Races Add To Growing Election Frenzy

The filing deadline for a place on the May 2 municipal elections ballot was Friday, Feb. 14. Contested elections will take place in every city in Fayette County except Carmine this year.

In the City of La Grange, Ward 4 incumbent John Eilert will face challenger Quentin Gonzales. The other three incumbents are unopposed: Ward 1 Councilwoman Kathy Weishuhn, Ward 2 Councilwoman Violet Zbranek and Ward 3 Councilwoman Jan Dockery.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Category - Tags:

Fayette County Record

127 S. Washington St.
P.O. Box 400
La Grange, TX 78945
Ph: (979) 968-3155
Fx: (979) 968-6767