Blinn College-Schulenburg Celebrates Emerging Writers

Six Blinn College students recently were recognized from more than 114 entries in the Eighth Annual Blinn College-Schulenburg Campus Emerging Writers Contest.

Suzanne Osborne placed first and Connor Blahuta placed second in academic writing, Braden Meyer placed first and Noah Centeno placed second in fiction, Mona Desselle placed first and Osborne placed second in non-fiction, and Osborne placed first and Scott Wenske placed second in poetry.

“I am so happy that this contest allows students to be recognized for their talent and encourages them to build off of it,” Professor Audrey Wick said. “This contest is a good way for students to extend their learning outside of class, get everybody involved on campus, and practice the skills that we have been teaching them.”


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.


Category - Tags:

Fayette County Record

127 S. Washington St.
P.O. Box 400
La Grange, TX 78945
Ph: (979) 968-3155
Fx: (979) 968-6767