Soto Named All-State

Last weekend Daxton Givan, Makenzie Givan, Maria Herrera, Megan Schulze, Trey Smith, Jairo Soto, and Hope Kalina from La Grange High School auditioned for placement in the Association of Texas Small School Bands 2019 ATSSB All-State Band. Jairo Soto earned a position in the All-state Band and will meet in rehearsals in San Antonio in February and Present a Concert at Lila Cockrell Theatre on Saturday February 16, 2019. “Jairo is the first student to earn All-state honors from La Grange since 2005,” said La Grange Ban Director Ramon Parker.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Category - Tags:

Fayette County Record

127 S. Washington St.
P.O. Box 400
La Grange, TX 78945
Ph: (979) 968-3155
Fx: (979) 968-6767