Hermann Sons Meets, Betty Porter Receives Humanitarian Award


Hermann Sons Life No. 151 closed the year with a celebration. Lila Garlin, president, called a short business meeting to order on Dec. 9, prior to the annual Christmas party. She reviewed the projects for this year with donations and Mary Rauch, treasurer, tallied the annual contributions. David Noak, Hermann Sons board member from Rutersville, encouraged us to keep our monthly meetings because those lodges that choose to skip months seem to later dissolve due to lack of interest and attendance.

He presented anniversary pins to those in attendance. We had 50-year pins going to Charles, Charlene and Barbara Mueller, Deloris Koehl and Glen Treude. 60-year pins went to Steven Markwardt, Charles Marburger, Gaylon Georges, Ronnie Hinze, Verna Meinkowsky, Alan Meinen, El Gene Eckermann, Michael Peters, Jo Ann Schlabach and Vernell Noak.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition. http://etypeservices.com/Fayette%20County%20RecordID96/


Category - Tags:

Fayette County Record

127 S. Washington St.
P.O. Box 400
La Grange, TX 78945
Ph: (979) 968-3155
Fx: (979) 968-6767