La Grange Players Honored On 10-4A All-District Team

Lep QB Johnson is Co-Newcomer of Year

A whole host of La Grange football players were honored on the 10-4A all-district football team that was released this week.

Sophomore quarterback Matthew Johnson was named the district’s co-Offensive Newcomer of the Year.

Three Leps earned first team offensive awards and seven La Grange players were first team defensive selections.

Here’s the complete list of honorees:


Staff of the Year: Giddings

District MVP 13 JT JOINER 12 Giddings

Offensive MVP 12 Trent Stefka 12 Caldwell

Defensive MVP 12 Grayson Mays 11 Bellville

Lineman MVP 20 Garrett Church 10 Caldwell 3- Kayton Powell-12 La Grange

Newcomer of the Year Offensive 5 Robert Briggs 9 Bellville 10 Matthew Johnson-10 La Grange Defensive 3 Armante Chase 10 Smithville


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Category - Tags:

Fayette County Record

127 S. Washington St.
P.O. Box 400
La Grange, TX 78945
Ph: (979) 968-3155
Fx: (979) 968-6767