Beta Theta Chapter Meets, Chapter Awards Presented

Members of the Beta Theta chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society International (DKG), a group of key women educators dedicated to promoting excellence and recognizing achievement in the field of education, met on Saturday, April 8 in Garwood.

Members and guests celebrated the founding of Delta Kappa Gamma and of the Beta Theta chapter. President Cheri Herbrich presented information on the chapter’s early history, including a letter from DKG founder and former La Grange resident, Dr. Annie Webb Blanton.


To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet

Category - Tags:

Fayette County Record

127 S. Washington St.
P.O. Box 400
La Grange, TX 78945
Ph: (979) 968-3155
Fx: (979) 968-6767