Leps Win Four in a Row to Win Yoakum Tourney Title

After starting the season 0-2, the defending state champion La Grange baseball team has bounced back in a big way. The Leps won four straight games to win the Yoakum Tournament title over the weekend. Dalton Burton, Rustin Heger and Adam Robinson earned all-tournament honors for the Leps, and La Grange also won the tournament’s “Team Hustle” award as voted on by the coaches and umps at the event.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet

Category - Tags:

Fayette County Record

127 S. Washington St.
P.O. Box 400
La Grange, TX 78945
Ph: (979) 968-3155
Fx: (979) 968-6767